NotificationNEW - Check out our new evening training classes! Click here to find out more!
×
Menu

120VC Project Management Guidebook

The Irreverent Guide to Project Management (PDF)

The 120VC Project Management Guidebook is the foundation of 120VC’s External Standard and is being used at several Fortune 500’s today. This Guidebook places the tools Fortune 500 companies require in the hands of both Project & Program Management professionals.

The 120VC Project Management Guidebook was developed on the job by heads down, hands dirty, professional Project and Program Managers. Every step in the Guidebook has been developed and proven in the field by Project Managers engaged to deliver projects successfully for our clients.

The Guidebook provides detailed “how to” steps to effectively and aggressively complete projects of all sizes, subjects, and complexity. It also provides tools to assess Risk, rate Health and provide Status using a common standardized approach that not only applies Project Management best practices, but enables Program and Portfolio Managers to allocate funds and resources across the Portfolio to ensure no time or money is left on the table.

Driving a consistent standard across the Portfolio, Program and Project Management Profession, the Guidebook walks the reader from the first day of a project to the very last. Complete with templates and examples, the clear and to-the-point writing helps readers use best practices to successfully complete a project for any client.

If you are interested in becoming the Go-to-Project Manager that gets the big projects, a promotion, more money or notoriety in the field of Project Management, or simply looking to eliminate some of the chaos associated with Project Management, or a Program Manager serious about ensuring the success of your Program, The 120VC Project Management Guidebook is the essential “How to Guide” to Project Management.
Price: $19.99

Customer Reviews

Average Rating:
(14 Customer Reviews)


The Irreverent Guide to Project Management SKU UPC Model

The 120VC Guidebook is one of the most useful books on Project Management that I've ever read. It really solidifies the 'theoretical' Project Managem

Apr 05, 2017 by Jane T.

The 120VC Guidebook is one of the most useful books on Project Management that I've ever read. It really solidifies the 'theoretical' Project Management taught by PMI with the many different company specific methodologies and gives you a great process to start at a new company and 'hit the ground running'.


The Irreverent Guide to Project Management is an outstanding tool for referencing comprehensive, common sense, real world project management practices

Jul 31, 2014 by Tamara Fagan

The Irreverent Guide to Project Management is an outstanding tool for referencing comprehensive, common sense, real world project management practices. Filled with 350 pages of step-by-step processes and procedures, it’s the ultimate “cheat sheet” and a steal at $19.99. Thanks, Jason!


I’ve had the pleasure of accessing the 120VC Project Management Guidebook through Jason’s mentorship program. Not only does it help you become a b

May 11, 2014 by Josh Skifstrom

I’ve had the pleasure of accessing the 120VC Project Management Guidebook through Jason’s mentorship program. Not only does it help you become a better project manager, but a better all around employee. If you follow the standard, you will succeed! I am using it in every aspect of my life for a more accountable way to work smarter and not harder.


Your 120VC Guidebook and Toolset is the most useful thing I have seen in a long, long time.It's all hands on, get's you right to kick-off and ramp u

Mar 04, 2014 by Rene Fuerst

Your 120VC Guidebook and Toolset is the most useful thing I have seen in a long, long time.
It's all hands on, get's you right to kick-off and ramp up.
I just took over a portfolio with 5 projects.
This is exactly what I need right now.


I actually enjoyed reading through the Guidebook, it is a great checklist for PM activities at each project phase. It is a very comprehensive step by

Feb 27, 2014 by Michael Lee

I actually enjoyed reading through the Guidebook, it is a great checklist for PM activities at each project phase. It is a very comprehensive step by step guide that can be utilized by PMs at all skill levels.


I really like the completeness of the 'Irreverent Guide to Project Management' that your company developed.

Feb 22, 2014 by Ron Keich

I really like the completeness of the 'Irreverent Guide to Project Management' that your company developed.


I found the guide to be more real world than PMBOK, even though the principles are similar the 120VC guide is much more realistic and actually puts wh

Feb 21, 2014 by Mike Wilson

I found the guide to be more real world than PMBOK, even though the principles are similar the 120VC guide is much more realistic and actually puts wheels on everything else I have learned on the subject of Project management.


The guidebook is a must-have!Sooo many different proprietary methodologies - It\'s about time!Maybe it will save the world!

Oct 25, 2013 by Darci O.

The guidebook is a must-have!
Sooo many different proprietary methodologies - It\'s about time!
Maybe it will save the world!


As someone who is currently pursuing a career in Project Management, I have found this guidebook to be very beneficial. Not only has it answered many

May 23, 2013 by Spencer B.

As someone who is currently pursuing a career in Project Management, I have found this guidebook to be very beneficial. Not only has it answered many questions that I had regarding the profession, it provides the information in a well organized, systematic and straight to the point way that is easy to comprehend. I highly recommend this to anyone who is looking for a jump start on a Project Management career.


The Guidebook is irreverent. The content is brilliant. 120VC provides all the tools you need to get the job done consistently and without having to r

May 08, 2013 by Kim Haase

The Guidebook is irreverent. The content is brilliant. 120VC provides all the tools you need to get the job done consistently and without having to recreate the wheel on every project. The standard covers every base and leaves you the time and mental capacity to deal with your project's content, rather than battles, backtracking, and irrelevant minutiae. Hats off to 120VC for developing such a detailed, effective, spot-on guide for real world project managers.


5.0 5.0 14 14 The 120VC Guidebook is one of the most useful books on Project Management that I've ever read. It really solidifies the 'theoretical' Project Management taught by PMI with the man The Irreverent Guide to Project Management
Page:
12

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

6 comments on “120VC Project Management Guidebook”

  1. This is the most thorough and leadership driven book on Project Management I have ever read.

    Never have I encountered the balance between real-world Project Management (the art) and hands-on best practices (the science).

    Run don’t walk to purchase this Project Management Guide Book.

  2. I’ve had the pleasure of accessing the 120VC Project Management Guidebook through Jason’s mentorship program. Not only does it help you become a better project manager, but a better all around employee. If you follow the standard, you will succeed! I am using it in every aspect of my life for a more accountable way to work smarter and not harder.

  3. Enjoyed listening to Jason last night at my local PMI meeting…he is refreshingly irreverent in his approach to project management. I look forward to reviewing and using the applications in this guide.

  4. Thanks Jason – your presentation at the Culver City meeting was great –
    I’m currently asking Don Kim if you can provide a copy of your MS Project file that you referenced, since i’m currently learning that program.
    Also, it really helped to actually SEE the guidebook in person, thus the order
    I’m interested in what classes you have to offer, so I’ll be looking over your training courses.
    cheers,
    darci

  5. To Jason,
    Enjoyed the presentation on Risk Management yesterday evening at the LA PMI dinner. Too bad there wasn’t a MS Project version available that you needed for the presentation. Will check it out on mine when I receive the guidebook.
    Best wishes
    Larry

  6. Thank you Jason for presenting at PMI-(LA) Northern LA County Meeting this month, I look forward to absorbing your project management approach and hope there is a special section for us IT people!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


*